Tutorial

Maker Faire Bay Area

Maker Faire
Monday, February 6, 2012 to Monday, March 12, 2012
Saturday, May 19, 2012 - 10:00am to 8:00pm
Sunday, May 20, 2012 - 10:00am to 6:00pm

Maker Faire is the premier event for grassroots American innovation. As the World’s Largest DIY Festival, this two-day family friendly Faire has something for everyone – a showcase of invention, creativity and resourcefulness and a celebration of the Maker mindset.


6/2012 Indie Craft Experience

Indie Craft Experience
Saturday, June 2, 2012 - 10:00am to 7:00pm
Sunday, June 3, 2012 - 10:00am to 7:00pm

The Indie Craft Experience was founded in January 2005. With a vision to provide indie crafters an opportunity to sell and promote their creations in Atlanta, ICE quickly caught on as a favorite event for participants and attendees alike.

ICE is a grass-roots effort, organized by two Atlanta crafters – Christy Petterson of a bardis and Shannon Mulkey of Patina. Inspired by indie craft markets in Chicago and Austin, the Indie Craft Experience was founded in order to provide Atlanta with a major indie craft event.


L.A. Zine Fest

L.A. Zine Fest
Sunday, February 5, 2012 - 12:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, February 6, 2012 - 12:00pm to 5:00pm
Tuesday, February 7, 2012 - 12:00pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, February 8, 2012 - 12:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, February 9, 2012 - 12:00pm to 5:00pm
Friday, February 10, 2012 - 12:00pm to 5:00pm
Saturday, February 11, 2012 - 12:00pm to 5:00pm

The L.A. Zine Fest is excited to be hosting so many awesome guests! KXLU is DJing the Fest; the afterparty will feature live silkscreening by Hit + Run and is hosted by L.A. Record!


Art Star Craft Bazaar

Art Star Craft Bazaar
Tuesday, January 24, 2012 to Monday, March 5, 2012
Saturday, May 12, 2012 - 11:00am to 6:00pm
Sunday, May 13, 2012 - 11:00am to 6:00pm

The Art Star Craft Bazaar is a juried arts & crafts retail show. We are primarily looking for artists & crafters who create handmade, original work. However, we are open to products that are designed by the artist & made in small quantities. All mediums are welcome.

The event is held outdoors & each participant will be provided with a 10’ x 10’ space. Tables, chairs, tents & parking passes will be available to rent/purchase. Participants are required to bring everything else that is needed for set up & display. 


Make It! Edmonton

Unanimous Craft - Event Logo
Tuesday, January 24, 2012 to Wednesday, February 29, 2012
Friday, May 11, 2012 - 4:00pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, May 12, 2012 - 11:00am to 6:00pm
Sunday, May 13, 2012 - 11:00am to 5:00pm

Make It is a shopping event that gives enlightened shoppers the opportunity to buy unique, ethically made goods from top artisans from all over Canada. The vibe at the show is funky, hip and modern very different from you traditional granny craft show!(not that there is anything wrong with that)

Music is performed by up-and-coming local musicians and there are always tasty treats to be enjoyed. Make It is about appreciating creativity, connecting entrepreneurs, and giving conscious shoppers an alternative to the mall.


Make It! Vancouver

Make It! Vancouver
Tuesday, January 24, 2012 to Wednesday, February 29, 2012
Friday, April 20, 2012 - 4:00pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, April 21, 2012 - 11:00am to 6:00pm
Sunday, April 22, 2012 - 11:00am to 5:00pm

Make It is a shopping event that gives enlightened shoppers the opportunity to buy unique, ethically made goods from top artisans from all over Canada. The vibe at the show is funky, hip and modern very different from you traditional granny craft show!(not that there is anything wrong with that)

Music is performed by up-and-coming local musicians and there are always tasty treats to be enjoyed. Make It is about appreciating creativity, connecting entrepreneurs, and giving conscious shoppers an alternative to the mall.


Pages